All Birchbox subscriptions will automatically renew unless canceled. You may opt out of renewal at any time, thereby setting your subscription to cancel at the end of its term, directly in your account. Simply toggle the auto-renewal button in the Manage Subscriptions section of your account to off. By opting out of renewal, you are simply preventing the subscription plan from renewing on its next renewal date and you any remaining months in the membership plan will still process. Please note a cancellation will not trigger a refund of any prepaid amounts. All sales are final and nonrefundable, and we do not accept returns or exchanges.
When canceling your monthly subscription, if you have already been billed for this month’s box, then your cancellation will take effect in the next billing cycle.
Canceling a 3, 6 or 12-Month Subscription Plan (with term commitment) will not stop your membership mid-term. Please note when you opt-out of auto-renewal you are simply preventing your subscription from renewing for your next committed plan. For example, if you purchased a 6 Month committed Subscription Plan, and you opt-out of auto-renewal after 3 months (after receiving 3 boxes) you will still be billed for your remaining 3 months left in your plan. This will simply stop your subscription from auto-renewing after your 6 months are completed.
Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our Community Support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.