All Birchbox subscriptions will automatically renew unless canceled. You may cancel your subscription at any time directly in your account, by toggling the auto-renewal button to off. Please note a cancellation in your account will not trigger a refund of any pre-paid amounts.
On mobile, web, or desktop, you can cancel your renewing subscription, by opting out of auto-renewal. Visit your Account page, click into the “Manage Subscriptions” heading, and toggle the ‘Auto-Renewal' button to off.
When canceling your monthly subscription, if you have already been billed for this month’s box, then your cancellation will take effect in the next billing cycle.
Canceling a 3, 6 or 12-Month Subscription Plan in your account (with term commitment) in your account will not stop your membership mid-term. Please note when you opt-out of auto-renewal you are simply preventing your subscription from renewing for your next committed plan. For example, if you purchased a 6 Month committed Subscription Plan, and you opt-out of auto-renewal after 3 months (after receiving 3 boxes) you will still be billed for your remaining 3 months left in your plan. This will simply stop your subscription from auto-renewing after your 6 months are completed.
If you are in the UK, and prefer to stop your committed Subscription Plan mid-term, please reach out to our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org for further assistance.